January 8, 2010

Raise your hand if you can’t stop.

Raise your hand if you can’t stop.

My hand is right up there with you.

Today, my body told me that stopping is a part of going.  Today, my Significant Thing is thinking about the ebb and flow of energy and action that makes for a good life.

Here’s to balance.

Hallelujah.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

1 thought on “January 8, 2010”

  1. Listen to myself – to my whole self. My body is not just the shell that’s learned to type or to have good posture at my desk. Every day is a gift, but not just to my work ethic.

    I confess that I ignore my health as much as I can get away with. Are there more hands raised? Yes, we are not alone.

    I’ve run two marathons. I know what it feels like to be in shape and healthy. It hurts. Every day hurts when you’re training for a marathon. Wait – that’s not the inspiration I need… Or is it?

    I hurt just as much when I’m not training for a marathon. My body aches from inactivity. I’m stiff, sore, cranky, and susceptible to… bad stuff like the nausea that took me down yesterday morning.

    So, my significant thing yesterday was about balance. Maybe I’ll think more about that today.

Leave a Reply

