Significant Stuff

January 7, 2010


First things first.

It’s so easy to get caught up in the whirlwind in my head and end up doing nothing  – or so it seems from my inner-head perspective.

Today, the most Significant Thing I will do is put first things first.  The trick is to figure out what that means.  The first method I use has already been a bust today.  When I sit still and allow the most pressing item to filter to the top, there’s an army of them today, all battling for attention and action.

Such an easy rabbit hole to fall down and there I sit, at the bottom of this hole.  Me and my thought bunnies scrambling around looking for a muddy root to pull ourselves out and effectively keeping each other from going anywhere.

Well, there are other methods.  I’m going to pat my bunnies on the noggin and try something else.  I’ll let you know how it works.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

2 thoughts on “January 7, 2010

  1. Lesson! Just because it’s fun doesn’t mean it’s not valuable work.

    I’ve been trying to figure out what my priorities are by first eliminating things that I enjoy doing from consideration.

    Head slap!

    I enjoy talking with people in the media. Shakespeare in the Park is a wonderful thing and most people are excited about it. Or they are at least politely indulgent. Very few are anti-SITP and if they are, they keep it to themselves. Mostly. Anyway, because of it’s inherent coolness, the folks in the media that I’ve spoken with are also enthusiastic. How neat is that?

    So, I spoke to people in the media today. How is that first things first? Because the first thing we need to do to get the upcoming fundraiser funding is to attract people to it. I knew that. (another head slap)

    I hope that this lesson will lessen the angst in trying to prioritize this pile of love’s labours.

    Significantly,
    SSF

    Like

Leave a Reply

